While OKR methodology promotes transparency across the entire organization, Ally recognizes that large enterprises often have sensitive objectives that require a limited audience.
What are Private Objectives
Ally's Private Objectives feature allows user to set private objectives visible only to themselves and designated individuals.
Private objectives are easy to distinguish from the rest, just look for the padlock icon. Hovering over the icon will display the list of users that can see this objective and allow the owner to manage this list.
Private objectives will only be visible to this list of users and to the rest of the organization, it will appear as if they do not exist.
Private objectives will be visible in the Objective Explorer to users with the given permission.
Private objective's comments, likes, check-ins, etc. will only be visible to the designated list of viewers.
Private objectives can be set at the Organization, Team, or Individual levels.
Making an Objective Private
If your organization has this feature enabled, visibility can be managed while creating or editing objectives.
By default, all objectives will be visible to the entire organization unless configured with the steps below:
1. Click "Change" next to Anyone in the organization can view.
2. Select "Choose who has access" to make it private to only this list of people and click Done.
*Note* This list of users will also be able to see any key results below the objective.
3. Now the user can see this objective is private to them and one other person.
The privacy of an objective can be edited or changed at any time by the owner of the objective.
If you have an enterprise subscription and would like to have this enabled for your organization please have an account admin reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org with the request.